Dr. Joseph Murphy - The 12 Powers Mystically Explained


The twelve signs of the Zodiac, the twelve sons of Jacob, the twelve months of the year, the twelve hours in the day, the twelve powers of Hercules, the twelve Tribes of Israel, the twelve gates of heavenly Jerusalem, the twelve pillars of the temple of Heliopolis, the twelve altars of Fanus, the twelve shields of Mars, the twelve mansions of the moon, and the twelve apostles – all symbolize and portray the twelve powers of man or the elements of consciousness. These powers must be disciplined and purified before man becomes Jesus the Christ.

The blazing star is I Am. Jesus the man found it; he became “Christed” or awakened to his Godhood here and now; translated his body, and went back to the Glory, which was his before the world was. He tells us about it in the 17th chapter of John; "1 have glorified thee on the earths, I have finished the work which thou gavest me to do. And now, 0 Father; glorify thou me with thine own self with the glory which I had with thee before the world was. (John 14:4.5.) Before the world was I Am. Before Abraham was I Am. When all things cease to be, I Am.

Be the first to comment