Joseph Campbell - The Hero's Journey (Summary)


This is a quick summary of The Hero's Journey stages by Joseph Campbell.

This quick summary of The Heroes Journey (Original concept by by Joseph Campbell) is based on the Christopher Vogler adaption of the hero's 12 stages:
1. Ordinary World
2. Call To Adventure
3. Refusal Of The Call
4. Meeting The Mentor
5. Crossing The First Threshold
6. Tests, Allies, Enemies
7. Approach To The Inmost Cave
8. Ordeal
9. Reward
10. The Road Back
11. Resurrection
12. Return With The Elixer

This monomyth / mythology is an epic path to self-discovery, facing your fears, and living your life's purpose.

Be the first to comment